Faculty Executive Board

Harvard Museums of Science & Culture 
Faculty Executive Board

Academic Year 2021-22

Joyce Chaplin
James Duncan Phillips Professor of Early American History

Peter Galison
Pellegrino University Professor; Director of the Collection of Historical Scientific Instruments; Director of the Film Study Center; Senior Fellow of the Society of Fellows

Gonzalo Giribet

Director of the Museum of Comparative Zoology; Professor of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology; Director of the Museum of Comparative Zoology; Curator of Invertebrate Zoology in the Museum of Comparative Zoology; Alexander Agassiz Professor of Zoology in the Museum of Comparative Zoology; Harvard College Professor

Lori Gross

Associate Provost, Arts and Culture

Scott A. Jordan
Dean of Administration and Finance for the Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Elena Kramer
Bussey Professor of Organisimic and Evolutionary Biology; Harvard College Professor; Chair of the Department of Organisimic and Evolutionary Biology
Charles Langmuir

Higgins Professor of Geochemistry; Director of the Mineralogical and Geological Museum

Peter Der Manuelian

Barbara Bell Professor of Egyptology; Director of the Harvard Museum of the Ancient Near East

Melissa McCormick
Professor of Japanese Art and Culture

Jane Pickering

William & Muriel Seabury Howells Director of the Peabody Museum of Archaeology & Ethnology

Representatives of FAS Divisional Deans

Beverly Beatty

Administrative Dean for Social Science in the FAS

Russ Porter

Administrative Dean for Science

Gretchen Brodnicki
Administrative Dean for Arts & Humanities